top of page

Wave energy is a challenging subject that is applicable, globally. However, as researchers, we often found ourselves limited when trying to develop global approaches. Building long-lasting international collaborations can be taunting and difficult, especially for newly recognized research investigators.


But, we are committed to bring together passionate people on wave energy and push towards tackling current and future wave energy issues, as well as developing new research opportunities at all levels.

IIWER has the support of recognized wave energy experts, and seeks to enhance international collaborations through joint publications and project proposals. 

IIWER aims to bring together wave energy researchers, and allow them to develop collaborative research publications that can lead to international and interdisciplinary projects.

IIWER offers a platform to exchange ideas and actively support the development of research publications, and nurture the publications resulting from our Members collaborating.



Bahareh Kamranzad



​University of Strathclyde

George Lavidas



Delft University of Technology

Adem Akpinar



Bursa Uludag University

  • download
  • scopus
  • RG
  • download
  • scopus
  • RG
  • download
  • scopus
  • RG

                                                            Scientific Supporters                                                           

Our scientific supporters are (in alphabetic order):


Prof. Rodrigo Carballo, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela  LINK

Prof. Amir Etemad-Shahidi, Griffith University  LINK

Dr. Matthew Folley, Queen's University Belfast  LINK

Dr. Giuseppe Giorgi, MOREnergy Lab, Politecnico di Torino  LINK

Dr. Nicolas Guillou, CEREMA  LINK

Dr. M Reza Hashemi, University of Rhode Island  LINK

Dr. Mark Hemer, Climate Science Centre, CSIRO Oceans & Atmosphere  LINK

Prof. Gregorio Iglesias, University College Cork LINK

Prof. Harshinie Karunarathna, Swansea University  LINK

Dr. Matt Lewis Bangor University LINK

Prof. Simon Neill, Bangor University  LINK

Dr. Florin Onea, University of Galati  LINK

Dr. Paulo Rosa Santos, University of Porto  LINK

Prof. Eugen Rusu, University of Galati  LINK

Prof. Liliana Rusu, University of Galati  LINK

Dr. Alvaro Milho Semedo, IHE Delft  LINK

Dr. Helen C M Smith, University of Exeter  LINK

Dr. Vicky Stratigaki, University of Ghent LINK

Prof. Peter Troch, University of Ghent LINK

Dr. Gerbrant van Vledder, TU Delft  LINK ,  Van Vledder Consulting LINK

Prof. Vengatesan Venugopal, University of Edinburgh  LINK

Prof. Zhaoqing Yang, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, U.S. Department of Energy  LINK


Our Member's list is continuously updated 

Become A Member

Request a membership by filling in the form and sending it to us.

bottom of page